When Your Head Explodes

You write because you’re a writer. SO WRITE.

(Okay, even longer post gap, but my life is crazy.)

So I organized my rabbits.

And wrote two essays.

And exquisitely grafted a trifold.

And got a new desk.

And Rosetta Stone.

(But my toes don’t even reach the ground anymore at my desk.)

And grades are due.

Stress?

th47KOND92

And PAPER TOWNS TRAILER AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHRGRJKHSDKJLFDHALHDZKJFGHGKJHSFKJG.

So yeah, post gap.

But anyway, time management. Yay. Struggling to fit writing/editing into your nasty schedule without collapsing every five minutes into a stress-induced anxiety attack.

It’s almost impossible to sneak even a hundred words in because you can’t “get in the zone.”

So here’s a solution: don’t.

If your head is about to explode, you need to take a break from writing. I hate to say it.

But this does not mean you can stop writing for good. When things calm down, you WILL keep going.

You started for a reason, so don’t quit.

But you’re allowed a break.

Panic attacks are not worth it.

So get your work done. And then get back to your charries.

(But if you are not taking a break, SHAME SHAME SHAME for coming here and wasting your time not writing.)

Sarah

3 thoughts on “When Your Head Explodes

  1. Look, I was GOING to go write my book after just reading ONE post on this blog I kept hearing about, but…I’m still here, more than half an hour later. *headkeyboard* You really shouldn’t make your posts so interesting. And funny. And awesome.
    A follow for your awesomeness. 🙂
    Now I really AM going to go write my novel. Hopefully.

    Like

      • Hey, if I have to procrastinate, at least I can enjoy it, instead of loafing around in the kitchen trying to find some chocolate to eat. 😉 You are so very welcome.

        Like

Leave a Reply

